Hello from China!

I stumbled upon a really cool gallery/restaurant/bar/spa/hotel a few weeks ago while traveling to the city of Dalian, China. It is called Thai’s, and I felt as if I found a treasure — just like how I think PVG is a little gem in the city of Chillicothe. My friend and I were the only guests there during the entirety of lunch hours. We ended up spending two hours at the restaurant talking, eating, drinking while enjoying the beautiful decorations. Take a look!

The first floor is full of sculptures, paintings, furniture, etc.

The beautiful ceiling!

Thai themed art

Pleasant surprises

Love the simple designs!

Have no idea what those are. I assume they are decorations?

Delightful staircases

The second floor is the restaurant/bar

The third floor is also for dining

Where we ate

Thai curry. Perfect size and taste for the afternoon.

A touch of green makes everything even better

Map of Thailand

Wish we had the time for a massage…

I don’t wanna leave!

Posted by Connie

One response

  1. CD

    Incredible Connie!

    July 21, 2011 at 10:04 pm

Leave a Reply

